Game Industry Scene in Central Finland

As an open community of game developers Expa aims to promote knowledge about the game industry in Central Finland.
On this page are listed some stats of the Game Industry Scene in Jyväskylä and Central Finland.

* Please notice that the data listed here might not always be up to date.

EXPA GAME BUSINESS CO-OPERATIVE
Years active 5
Events organized +100
Registered members +100
JYVÄSKYLÄ GAME INDUSTRY IN NUMBERS
Game companies +25
Employees per company ~5
Educational institutions 4
GAME COMPANIES BASED IN JYVÄSKYLÄ
Almerin http://www.almerin.com/
Add Inspiration http://addinspiration.com/
Alternative Games http://www.alternativegames.net/
Clusterloop http://www.clusterloop.fi/
Direlight
Eitbit http://www.eitbit.com/
Instant Kingdom http://www.instantkingdom.com/
Kinahmi Games http://www.kinahmigames.com/
MHGames http://www.mhgames.org/
Napko http://napko.fi/
Peliosuuskunta Expa https://expa.fi/
Popmas
Psyon Games http://psyongames.com/
Robote Games http://www.robotegames.com/
SC5 https://jkl.sc5.io/
Sidora Marketing http://sidora.fi/
SIEIDI https://sieidi.com/
Snowhound http://www.snowhoundgames.com/
Star Arcade https://www.star-arcade.com/
TritonWare
Umber Games
Unibyte Studios https://www.unibytestudios.com/
Virtual Mine
Wondercape Games http://wondercapegames.com/
Zaibatsu Interactive http://zaibatsu.fi/

Feel free to send us a message if you know a local game industry related company missing from the list!