Game Industry Scene in Central Finland

As an open community of game developers Expa promotes knowledge about the game industry in Central Finland. On this page are listed stats of the Game Industry Scene in Jyväskylä and Central Finland.
EXPA GAME BUSINESS CO-OPERATIVE
Years active 7 (2012-2019)
Events organized +100
Registered members +100
JYVÄSKYLÄ GAME INDUSTRY IN NUMBERS
Game companies +30
Employees per company ~2 – 10
Educational institutions 4
GAME COMPANIES BASED IN JYVÄSKYLÄ * Updated 3/2019
Almerin almerin.com
Add Inspiration addinspiration.com
Alternative Games alternativegames.net
Clusterloop clusterloop.fi
Codespace codespace.fi
Darkstar Games
Direlight direlight.com
Eitbit eitbit.com
Elomatic elomatic.com
Fat Tail Productions fattail.fi
HiHappening hihappening.com
Instant Kingdom instantkingdom.com
Kinahmi Games kinahmigames.com
Kirous Games kirous.games
Memorandum memorandum.fi
MHGames mhgames.org
Napko napko.fi
Otsoi otsoi.studio
Peliosuuskunta Expa expa.fi
Popmas lonecasualgameprogrammer.wordpress.com
Psyon Games psyongames.com
Red Robot Soft redrobotsoft.com
Robote Games robotegames.com
Sandybay Games thesurvivegame.com
SC5 jkl.sc5.io
Sekvensoft irradiantcore.com
SIEIDI sieidi.com
Snowhound snowhoundgames.com
Star Arcade star-arcade.com
Stolen Shoes Entertainment stolenshoesentertainment.com
Umber Games
Unibyte Studios unibytestudios.com
Virtual Mine
Zaibatsu Interactive zaibatsu.fi
Feel free to send us a message if you know a local game industry related company missing from the list!